National Novel Writing Month

Nanowrimo Participant

Tomorrow is that time of year again. National Novel Writing Month. The time when the cold nights draw in and writers everywhere huddle around the glow of their computer screens, encouraging each other to write an entire novel in a single month.

I’ve decided to take part this year for the first time ever, even though I haven’t finished my first book yet. It seems like a questionable decision, but since I’ve planned out a series of three books that come together to tell one huge story, taking time to work on the second book won’t mean forgetting the first. I can come back to it after this month with a better idea of where the plot naturally flows on a longer timeline.

Plus I’ve just always wanted to take part in NaNoWriMo, so I’m rationalising it like a fat girl ogling a donut shop. I’ll post updates here on my site as I progress.

Anyone else taking part this year? If you are then good luck, start strong tomorrow, and I’ll see you at the finish.


© 2015, Gavin Zanker. Licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

Photo by rachel a. k. licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 2.0 Generic.

Leave a Reply

