Game Of Editing

gameofthrones_800x200

Between the editing I’m clawing my way through, my girlfriend’s recent birthday, and rewatching Game of Thrones to catch up for the new season, I haven’t found much time to post on my blog lately. So apologies for my absence.

At the moment I’m focused on finishing this book, with everything else falling to the wayside now that the end is easing in to view. I’m not sure if I’m more excited about finally completing this book, or the opportunity to move on to the next one, but either way I’m looking forward to the near future.

So not too much to report, but that’s my glamorous life as a writer currently.

(I was learning about some fan theories on Game of Thrones yesterday (if you follow the books or the show, the videos on this channel are really insightful), and it made me truly appreciate the depth of the world George Martin created. The complexity and world building is incredible, and it’s no wonder it’s taken him 20 years to write just five of the seven planned novels).


Photo by Maria Morri licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 2.0 Generic.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

