Forged In The Dawn Blurb

forged_in_the_dawn_revolvers_800x200

Here’s the blurb I wrote for Forged in the Dawn which I plan to put up on the Kindle store.

Living away from the horrors of the world born of the cataclysmic Event, Aiden Fielding’s peaceful life is devastated when one day his wife disappears, leaving behind only a bloody knife and signs of a struggle.

Vowing vengeance on her abductors, he sets out on a journey and will stop at nothing to track her down. But can he keep his humanity intact as he struggles to survive a ruthless world of corrupt police, shadowy religious organisations, and bloodthirsty savages who know only death and destruction?

Suspenseful, violent, and unrestrained, Forged in the Dawn is a gripping post-apocalyptic thriller that tells a story of the destructive power of revenge, crippling betrayal, and survival in a world without morals.

My first time writing a blurb, which I found especially difficult as it’s so different from the normal style of writing. I may try to tighten it up a bit before release, but at the moment I’m quite happy with the structure and brevity. Feel free to let me know how you would improve it, because blurbs are definitely not my strong point.

I hope it gives you some idea of what the book is about (you have no idea how much trouble I had pinning down the genre), and maybe even piques your interest enough to want to give it a read when it releases on July 22nd.

Next post will be on Friday, when I’ll talk a little about my inspiration for the book.


Photo Copyright © 2016 Gavin Zanker

2 comments

Leave a Reply

